Sharks

If you read my about me page, you would probably know that I love sharks. I have been interested in them all my life. Here are some cool things about them that you probably didn’t know:

  • There are around 440 known species of sharks.
  • Sharks range in size from a four inch long dog fish to a 45 foot long whale shark
  • The dagger nose shark is the most endangered shark on the planet. That is probably why you have never heard of it, there are less than 200 in the world. It looks like this:
  • Some sharks like the dagger nose shark are some of the most endangered animals on the planet while some sharks like the Ocean White Tip shark over populate the ocean.

I hope you found some of these facts interesting!

One thought on “Sharks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *